Perspective of 12

For this project I wanted to use my favorite camera, the yellow Fujifilm Instax Mini 8. This camera was gifted to me from my best friend when I was a missionary. It has captured great moments in my life and it is one of my prized possessions.

SamanthaMeza-hanginginsta

I love the spring and especially these wonderful trees covered in flowers! I don’t usually use that little string that came with this camera but it worked for hanging it in this tree.

SamanthaMeza-Instants

The pictures surrounding my camera were all taken at Temple Square this past general conference weekend when my mom and two younger sisters visited.

SamanthaMeza-instantwood

This was taken on the the swing in the little house in the gardens.

SamanthaMeza-Instax.Flowers

The inspiration for this picture was the use of purple as a complimentary color to the yellow camera.

SamanthaMeza-SLCinstant

What I like about this picture is that the blue of the instant picture kinda matched the blue of the back wall.

SamanthaMeza.Instax.circle

This was taken on the little table in the jungle room in the greenhouse located in the Bensen. I really wanted to take some pictures with a white background and this table came to mind as I was walking on campus.

SamanthaMeza-fromtheside

Since all my pictures were pretty much head on with the camera I wanted to mix it up a bit.

SamanthaMeza-Blending

 

This was my blended photo, I love flowers but it didn’t look good in color so I made it a black and white but added some warm tones to the shadows and highlights. I used a layer mask and the paint brush to help it fit the camera.

This is the original picture:

SamanthaMeza-original

Here is the collage, I wanted all the pictures to relate to each other.

SamanthaMeza-Collage

Thanks for checking out my photography!

Please also check out my photography Instagram @samashleyphoto

3 thoughts on “Perspective of 12”

Leave a comment