Cultural Enlightenment (people/culture/landscape)

 Hunting

When exploring the idea of culture in Rexburg I thought of hunting and how it plays a big role in Idaho’s culture. I though of a friend from my mission who happens to be a native. Wyatt was nice enough to let me take these fun pictures! We went around 8 when the sun was going to set at 9. He knew some people with really cool property with old cars just chilling in a field next to the snake river. While we were taking these we saw 5 turkeys, a deer and a turtle. It was so much fun! I used a speed light on slave mode for all of these pictures.

The pictures below are two to show how I used the speed light for the pictures. In the first you can see that my friend Bryan was holding the light triangular to my subject. In the second you can see where the flash is to get that picture.

2 thoughts on “Cultural Enlightenment (people/culture/landscape)”

Leave a comment